IBEW Local 22
IBEW Local 22
  • March 04, 2024

    Campus Contact Information

    Business Office/Hall  

    (402) 331-8147

    Job Recorder                 

    (402) 331-8452


    (402) 331-3103

    Credit Union                  

    (402) 331-3121

    Benefits Office               

    (402) 592-3753

    Columbus Office

    (402) 563-2445

    2304 13th St.

    Columbus, NE 68601

    Click HERE for more information on DC Retirement Strategies.


    Dear Brothers & Sisters,

    Thank you for being interested in advancing Local 22’s standing within our communities by engaging in the political process.  This program is designed to assist in delivering positive social, political, economic, and environmental change to our industry and our Local Union.

    Many of our participating members will learn the vital role politics play in ensuring our success as a Local Union.  We are responsible for knowing about all projects being considered within our jurisdiction.  Utilizing this information, the Local Union will contact the owners and educate them on why the IBEW is the right choice!

    Read the booklet for a guide to help you understand more about the Industry Advancement Committee, your role, and what is expected of you.  With your help, we will continue to be the leaders of our industry and successfully further the IBEW's purposes for future generations.

    I thank you again and look forward to working with you.


    Barry Mayfield, Jr.
    Business Manager

    Please take the time to read the Industry Advancement booklet found here.

    These Boards Are Currently Available
    CB City Council Iowa Western Community College Papillion City Council
    CB Planning Commission La Vista Planning Commission

    Papio-Missouri NRD

    CB Public Schools MECA Pottawattamie County Board
    Columbus Public Schools Metro Community College Sarpy County Board
    DC West Community Schools Millard Public Schools University of NE Board of Regents
    Douglas County Board Norfolk City Council Valley City Council
    Douglas County Planning Commission Norfolk Public Schools Washington County Board
    Elkhorn Public Schools Omaha Airport Authority Westside School Board
    Fremont City Council Omaha Planning Board
    Fremont Planning Commission OPPD


    We are adding State and County Democrat and Republican Central Committees to the Industry Advancement program.  If you are interested, complete an application at the Hall Office.  If you have any questions, please get in touch with the Hall at 22@ibew22.org or (402) 331-8147.

    These Committees Are Currently Available

    Nebraska State Party Committee Iowa State Party Committee
    Nebraska Counties Iowa Counties
    Burt, Cass Adams, Cass
    Colfax, Cuming Fremont, Harrison
    Dodge, Douglas Mills, Page
    Sarpy, Saunders Pottawattamie, Shelby
    Stanton, Washington Taylor

    Page Last Updated: Feb 08, 2024 (13:19:15)
  • IBEW Local 22

    Copyright © 2024.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image